Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Global Warming Linx



1. Climate Crisis Coalition: http://www.climatecrisiscoalition.org/
2. Independent Progressive Politics Network: http://www.ippn.org/
3. Bill McKibben/Step It Up 2007: http://stepitup2007.org/
4. Al Gore/An Inconvenient Truth: http://www.algore.com/
5. Strategic Environment Initiative/Mission to Planet Earth: http://geocities.com/sapphire2029/sei.html
6. NCAR- National Center for Atmospheric Research: http://www.ncar.ucar.edu/
7. NOAA- National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration: http://www.noaa.gov/
8. IPCC- Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change: http://www.ipcc.ch/
9. Stern Report on Global Climate Change: http://www.hm-treasury.gov.uk/independent_reviews/stern_review_economics_climate_change/sternreview_index.cfm
10. James Hansen/NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies/Columbia University:
--a) http://www.columbia.edu/~jeh1/
--b) http://www.giss.nasa.gov/edu/gwdebate/
--c)http://www.giss.nasa.gov/staff/jhansen.html
11. California Senator Barbara Boxer: http://boxer.senate.gov/globalwarming/index.cfm
12. Green Festivals USA: http://greenfestivals.org/
13. Live Earth Concerts: http://liveearth.org/
14. Stephen Schneider/Climate Change: http://climatechange.net/
15. Ross Gelbspan/Boston Globe: http://www.heatisonline.org/main.cfm
16. US Mayors Climate Protection Agreement: http://www.seattle.gov/mayor/climate/
17. UK Rapid Global Climate Change Conference: http://www.soc.soton.ac.uk/rapid/rapid2006/
18. Institute for Local Self-Reliance: http://www.ilsr.org/
19. Greenpeace/Global Warming Campaign: http://www.greenpeace.org/usa/campaigns/global-warming-and-energy
20. National Resources Defense Council/Global Warming: http://www.nrdc.org/globalWarming/default.asp
21. US Climate Action Coalition: http://www.us-cap.org/
22. Environmental Defense/Global Warming:
--a)http://www.environmentaldefense.org/page.cfm?tagID=818
--b)http://www.fightglobalwarming.com/
23. Pew Center on Global Climate Change: http://www.pewclimate.org/
24. World Resources Institute/Climate Change: http://www.wri.org/climate/
25. World Watch Institute/Climate Change: http://www.worldwatch.org/taxonomy/term/60
26. EPA- Environmental Protection Agency/Climate Change: http://www.epa.gov/climatechange/
27. American Solar Energy Institute/Climate Change: http://www.ases.org/climatechange/
28. US Global Change Data and Information System: http://globalchange.gov/
29. US Climate Change Science Program: http://www.climatescience.gov/
30. Climate Science Watch: http://www.climatesciencewatch.org/
31. WBCSD- World Business Council on Sustainable Development/Climate and Energy: http://www.wbcsd.org/templates/TemplateWBCSD5/layout.asp?type=p&MenuId=NjY&doOpen=1&ClickMenu=LeftMenu
32. UCS- Union of Concerned Scientists/Global Warming Campaign: http://www.ucsusa.org/global_warming/
33. California Climate Change Portal: http://www.climatechange.ca.gov/
34. California Governor Arnold Schwartzenegger/Environment: http://www.protectingourenvironment.com/
35. Global Warming News: http://www.globalwarming.org/news
36. BBC News/Climate Change: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/science/nature/portal/climate_change/default.stm
37. Global Warming Information Center: http://www.nationalcenter.org/Kyoto.html
38. United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change: http://unfccc.int/2860.php
39. UNEP- United Nations Environment Program/Climate Change: http://climatechange.unep.net/
40. Ralph Nader/Environment: http://www.votenader.org/issues/index.php?cid=22
41. International Green Party: http://geocities.com/dreadzoneone7/greens.html
42. Steve Conner-Science Editor/The Independent Newspaper UK/Climate Change: http://news.independent.co.uk/environment/climate_change/
43. San Francisco Environmental Commission: http://www.sfenvironment.com/articles_pr/2004/pr/092404.htm
44. Aspen Global Climate Change Institute: http://agci.org/
45. Global Environmental Authority: http://geocities.com/shaolin7774/
46. European Commission/Climate Change: http://ec.europa.eu/environment/climat/campaign/index_en.htm
47. UK Chief Scientific Advisor Sir David King:
--a)http://www.ch.cam.ac.uk/staff/dak.html
--b)http://www.dti.gov.uk/science/science-tech-and-dti/csa/page8138.html
48. European Environment Agency/Climate Change: http://themes.eea.europa.eu/Environmental_issues/climate
49. UK Environment Agency/Climate Change: http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk/yourenv/639312/
50. UK Centre for Homeland Security: http://www.issee.co.uk/about.php?no=3
51. IPS-Inter Press Service/Climate Change: http://ipsnews.org/new_focus/kyoto/index.asp
52. Alliance for Climate Protection: http://www.climateprotect.org
53. Global Warming Linx: http://members.autobahn.mb.ca/~het/enviro/globalwarming.html
54. Global Climate Change- A Planetary Emergency: http://geocities.com/climatechange777